Calendar of DLP webinars

DLP (Distinguished Lecturer Programme) webinars are live connections with lecturers selected from the best presentations at EAGE Conferences. The lecture is one hour long and is followed by a Q&A session where participants can interact directly with the presenter. 

Here you can find the calendar of recent and programmed webinars.
Click on a webinar title to learn more about its content and to register!

 

 

DLP Webinar Lecturer Date and time Registration
Grane – Better seismic imaging: Low price for higher production! Mr. Asbjørn Sæbø 21 February 2019 Webinar for Local Chapter Paris
Automatic salt interface refinement using RTM time-shift gathers Mr. Raanan Dafni
Thursday 28 March 2019, 9.30 AM Amsterdam time
Registration closed
Seismic AVO: When data meets theory Mr. Patrick Connolly
Friday 5 April 2019, 8 AM Amsterdam time Registration closed
Near-field measurements versus far-field estimations of air gun array sound pressure levels Mr. Philip Fontana Tuesday 23 April 2019 at 10 AM Amsterdam time
Registration closed
Automated top salt interpretation using a deep convolutional net
Mr. Oddgeir Gramstad Wednesday 15 May 2019 at 3 PM CEST Registration closed
Making the transition from discrete shot records to continuous wavefields Mr. Tilman Kluver Monday 27 May 2019 at 3 PM CEST
Registration closed
Exploration discoveries and future trends Mr. Andrew Latham
Tuesday 28 May 2019 at 3 PM CEST
Registration closed
Rock physics modelling of compaction and cementation during burial
Mrs. Michelle Ellis
Wednesday 12 June 2019 at 1 PM CEST  Registration closed
The construction of a reliable, high-resolution subsurface model using FWI: a Sultanate of Oman case study
Mrs. Gillian Royle  Thursday 20 June 2019 at 2 PM CEST  Registration closed
Quantitative prediction of injected CO2 at Sleipner using wave-equation based AVO
Mr. Peter Haffinger
Friday 21 June 2019 at 8.30 AM CEST
Registration closed
Resolution, resolution, resolution - An ultra-high resolution seismic case study from the Barents Sea
Mr. Mikaël Garden
Wednesday 26 June 2019 at 2 PM CEST Registration closed
Seismic AVO: When data meets theory
Mr. Patrick Connolly Monday 1 July 2019 at 3PM CEST
Registration closed
Near-field measurements versus far-field estimations of air gun array sound pressure levels
Mr. Philip Fontana
Monday 8 July 2019 at 10 AM CEST  Postponed to later date
Automatic salt interface refinement using RTM time-shift gathers
Mr. Raanan Dafni
Thursday 11 July 2019 at 8.30 AM CEST
Register here 
Quantitative prediction of injected CO2 at Sleipner using wave-equation based AVO
Mr. Peter Haffinger  Monday 26 August 2019 at 3 PM CEST  Register here
Grane - Better seismic imaging: Low price for higher production!
Mr. Asbjørn Sæbø
Wednesday 4 September 2019 at 1 PM CEST Register here 
Rock physics modelling of compaction and cementation during burial
Mrs. Michelle Ellis Tuesday 10 September 2019 at 1 PM CEST  Register here 

 

See all DLP webinars


Peter Haffinger 
Peter Haffinger