Saint Petersburg 2018

Innovations in Geosciences – Time for Breakthrough

9 - 12 April
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Call for papers


International Advisory Committee

Name Company
Alexey Varlamov (Chairman) President, Board Chairman, Association of Geological Organizations, Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences, Honored Geologist of the Russian Federation, General Director, All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute
Jean-Jacques Biteau President EAGE
Anatoly Dmitrievsky Academician of the RAS / Director, Oil and Gas Research Institute
Evgeny Farrahov First Vice-President, ROSGEO
Mikhail Fedonkin Academician of the RAS / Director, Geological Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Mikhail Grigoryev Director, Consulting Center GECON, member of the Scientific Council at the Security Council of the Russian Federation, member of the Scientific and Technical Council of the Ministry of Natural Resources and Ecology of the Russian Federation
Sergey Gudkov Director, Rosgeolexpertise
Valery Kaminskiy Director, VNIIOkeangeologia, President of Northern Scientific&Production Association «Sevmorgeologiya»
Gennady Kazanin General Director, MAGE
Mars Khasanov Director of Technology, Gazprom Neft/ Chief Executive Officer, Gazpromneft STC
Rais Khisamov Geologist - Deputy General Director, Tatneft
Evgeny Kiselev Deputy Minister on Natural Resources and Ecology of Russian Federation - Head of Federal Agency on Mineral Resources (Rosnedra)
Aleksey Kontorovich Academician of the RAS / Scientific Adviser, Trofimuk Institute of Petroleum Geology and Geophysics SB RAS/Chairman of the Scientific Council on geology and development of oil and gas of the RAS
Oleg Petrov General Director, VSEGEI
Igor Shpurov General Director, State Reserves Committee under the RF Ministry of Natural Resources
Ilshat Talipov Director on Hydrocarbons Geological Exploration, Rosgeo
Aleksey Vashkevich Head of Geological Exploration and Resource Base Development, Gazprom Neft
Alexander Zharov Director, Department of licensing and subsoil use control, Rosneft oil company


International Organizing Committee

Name Company
Evgeny Petrov (Chairman) Adviser, Federal Agency on Mineral Resources (Rosnedra)
Alexander Afanasenkov Deputy General Director, All-Russian Research Geological Oil Institute
Yury Agafonov General director, Irkutsk Electroprospecting Company
Yuriy Ampilov Professor, Moscow State University/Chaiman of the exploration geophysics section of RAS academic council on Earth physics
Evgenia Bileva Geologist, Total E&P Russie
Roald van Borselen Center Leader, Aramco Overseas Company
Vladimir Cheverda Head of Department of Numerical Methods in Geophysics, Institute of Petroleum Geology and Geophysics Siberian Branch RAS
Vasily Demyanov Assistant Professor, Heriot-Watt University
Valentina Ekimenko General Director Deputy, Chief geologist, TNG-Group
Sergey Gorbachev Head of Operation Department, RN-Shelf-Arctic
Jörg Herwanger Geomechanics Consultant, IKON Science
Oleg Kataev Expert Advisor, LUKOIL-Engineering
Igor Kerusov Head of Seismic research center, LUKOIL-Engineering
Tatiana Kiryanova Head of Geoscience Solutions Division, Ingenix group
Sabine Klarner Technical Director, Klarenko LLC
Marina Krylova Director of International Projects, RN-Exploration
Konstantin Kunin Exploration Geophysics Manager, LUKOIL
Vladislav Kuznetsov Deputy General Director for Science, NOVATEK Scientific and Technical Center
Alexander Lopatin Deputy Managing Director for Operations, Central Geophysical Expedition
Nikolay Malyshev Deputy Director, Offshore Exploration Department, Rosneft Oil Company
Alexander Mityukov Deputy General Director of Geology, RN Exploration
Artyom Myasnikov Professor, Scoltech Center for Hydrycarbon Recovery, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology
Danis Nurgaliev Director, Institute of Geology and Petroleum Technology, Kazan Federal University
Sergey Pisarchuk NOVATEK 
Oleg Prischepa General Director, All-Russia Petroleum Research Exploration Institute (VNIGRI)
Valery Ryzhkov Head of Department of Exploration Geophysics, Gubkin Russian State University of Oil & Gas
Alexander Savitsky Chief Geologist, Dalmorneftegeophysika JCS
Tatyana Sokolova Assistant Professor, Gubkin Russian State University of Oil & Gas/ Manager of Petrophysics, RN Exploration
Sergey Tikhotskiy Director, Shmidt Institute of the Physic of the Earth
Vyacheslav Vingalov Head of Seismic Research Centre, LUKOIL-Engineering Tyumen Branch Office (KogalymNIPIneft)
Vladimir Vorobiev Head of Development of Geological exploration and Exploration drilling, Gazpromneft-Angara
Oksana Zakharova Head of Department, Gazpromneft Science&Technology centre
Valentina Zhemchugova Professor, Moscow State University