EAGE Workshop on the Mesozoic Intrashelf Basins of the Middle East

8 - 13 October
Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Call for papers

Visa to UAE and Oman:

Passports must be valid for at least six months beyond your intended stay.

If your country of nationality appears on the list below, no advance visa arrangements are required to visit the UAE and Oman. Simply disembark your flight at the airport and proceed to Immigration, where your passport will be stamped with a 30-day visit visa. This can be extended for an additional 30 days at an additional charge.

Eligible countries: Australia, Andorra, Austria, Brunei, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America, The Vatican.

In addition to nationals of the countries listed above, citizens of the GCC nations of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman and Saudi Arabia are eligible for the visa on arrival at Abu Dhabi and Dubai International Airports.

Citizens of countries not listed above must obtain a visit visa in advance and can be arranged through their hotel. Please ensure that the hotel receives all the required documents sufficiently in advance to avoid delays (visa processing may take 10-14 working days).

Please also check with your travel agent or the UAE and Oman Embassy in your country on regulations relating to immigration and visas before your departure.

Information on eVisa UAE: https://www.mofa.gov.ae/EN/ConsularServices/Pages/Visa-Information.aspx

Information on eVisa Oman: https://www.omanairports.co.om/Page.aspx?MID=26&PGID=67